Cloud Whitening

Vincent Williams Blog for Friday–Are they really thinking about this?

Taking Another Look At Our Priorities
I seem to be writing this blog more and more from a seat onboard an airplane. Today is more of the same. Heading home from the Big Apple and reading the newspaper. Something really caught my eye, and I just had to post.
I think it’s pretty axiomatic that we tend to put value on those things in life that fit into our hard wired beliefs. Of course, that can be positive or negative. By now, you are familiar with the thought system I try to follow, so this won’t be too far afield. We are all here in this space and time, ostensibly trying to get to a better place. I mean, we go to churches, synagogues and mosques to find a way to make our lives meaningful, but also to get to a better place. In fact, that place we are trying to get to is perfection, or heaven right? Now, that is going to take some sort of transformation. That transformation is from the body to the spirit. Most religions agree with that. But boy, is that scary. It’s so scary that we really don’t want to transform. What we want is to stay here, in our current form, for as long as possible. I am no different, but I’m trying.
Our true nature is not that of separate bodies, flailing around in space, trying to make some meaning of our existence. Our true nature is spirit. We are not local beings. We are non-local beings who appear to be having a local experience. In the abstract, that statement resonates with most people. It’s just that it is a fallback position. That is, once we perceive we are getting close to the end of days here, then we focus on what the next world wlll hold. What we don’t realize is that we already know what it holds. We just forgotten it. In our mind’s awareness, we have journeyed to this way station and believed it was home. We have believed our bodies were real, that time is real, and that space is real. And believe me, we defend it at all costs.
One of the lead articles today was Bill Gates’ donation to fund research of cloud whitening. Cloud Whitening. When I saw that, I just had to read it. As it turns out, Bill, and a number of other rich folks, are very concerned about global warming and about the possible deleterious effects its unchecked advances will have on our world. Cloud Whitening. Apparently, the idea is that scientists can shoot salt crystals harvested from the ocean into clouds. This would be in massive amounts, with the hope that the whitened clouds would reflect or deflect harmful rays back into space and away from earth. This would be an approach to curb global warming. I don’t think there is anything wrong with the approach.
I do, however, think it demonstrates the tremendous efforts we take to preserve our thought system and our world. That thought system is that we are separate beings and separate from God. We fight for that seeming individuality with tooth and nail. We will even go so far as to shoot sea salt into clouds to delay any sense of impending mortality for ourselves or our planet. There is nothing wrong with that.
It just delays our recognition of our true nature. We could not be separate from each other, nor from God. What in the world or universe could stand against his will? Nothing. You are already at home with him as spirit. You always have been and you always will be.
My Summer Project
I was surprised by how many people are interested in my summer project. For those who don’t know, I decided to track down some old friends I have lost touch with for lots of years. I will share my findings and my journey. Jeez, it looks like I better get started.
How to Stop the World And Get Off, Just For A Second
No sales pitches. I hate those in blogs. But I do need your help. The ebook is now up on Smashwords and headed to Amazon shortly. I have a limited window to get some reviews, feedback and edits before it goes primetime. If you could take a look, for free, and give me your honest comments, I would appreciate it. Would love to get any kinks out of the way, and frankly, I can’t read it again!
And Finally…
The website is coming along great. It will be up very soon. Have a great weekend.

About vwspeaker

Vincent Williams is an author, speaker, and seminar leader. He was raised in Florida, where the warm nights afforded him plenty of opportunities to wonder if the universe was just an illusion. He lives with his wife and three children outside of Chicago, IL
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

